Over the years, we’ve taken pride in recognizing knowledge mastery and commitment to continuing education in one’s career or the promotion of competency maintenance within a member company. Each year these awards are presented according to a specific calendar:

Individual medals
(gold, silver, bronze) are presented annually following a June to May calendar

Progressive long-term commitment awards
are presented at the end of each calendar year.

Diamond Award

Diamond* is the most prestigious level of recognition for lifelong learning. This unique accomplishment is reserved for accredited professionals who successfully completed 21 CCPE Continuing Education courses. To recognize their dedication to continuing professional development, recipients receive a crystal trophy. This award has been granted to only 22 recipients in CCPE history.

Congratulations to:

Rémy Pilon (Associate Member)
Petra Kodeda (Associate Member)

The Platinum

Platinum* is a special level of recognition. This significant accomplishment is reserved for accredited individuals who successfully completed 14 CCPE Continuing Education courses.

Congratulations to:
Karen-Lisa Hall (Associate Member)
Petra Kodeda (Associate Member)
Jeannine Mercier (Associate Member)

Academic Achievement Award

CCPE takes pride in recognizing special efforts towards continuous academic improvements. A special plaque outlining the participant’s outstanding achievement is presented to accredited individuals who have completed 7 Continuing Education Courses.

The Professional
Recognition Award

Special professional recognition is awarded to individuals who have completed 4 Continuing Education courses.

Medals – Accreditation & Continuing Education Exams

Each year, participants who obtain the three (3) highest marks for the Accreditation Exam receive special recognition.

Highest Mark: Gold Medal Certificate
Second Highest Mark: Silver Medal Certificate
Third Highest Mark: Bronze Medal Certificate

Should two or more individuals have the same mark, CCPE will award a medal to each.

Participants obtaining the highest mark in each of the Continuing Education exams will receive a Gold Medal Certificate. If more than one representative obtains the same highest mark, CCPE will award as many Gold Medal certificates as required.

View the class of medalists 2022-2023:

2022 Corporate Award

CCPE is very proud to announce the following recipients.

Past winners were:

  • 2021 – Lundbeck, Boehringer Ingelheim, Roche
  • 2020 – Viatris, Lundbeck, Novartis
  • 2019 – Merck, Lundbeck, BGP Pharma
  • 2018 – Merck, Lundbeck, Purdue
  • 2017 – Sunovion, EMD Serono, Purdue, Bayer, GlaxoSmithKline, Novartis
  • 2016 – Astellas, Purdue, Bayer
  • 2015 – Lundbeck, Purdue, Bayer
  • 2014 – Lundbeck, Purdue
  • 2013 – Lundbeck, Bayer
  • 2012 – Lundbeck, GlaxoSmithKline, Purdue
  • 2011 – EMD Canada, Abbott Laboratories
  • 2010 – EMD Canada, Boehringer Ingelheim
  • 2008/2009 – Purdue Pharma, Boehringer Ingelheim
  • 2007 – Axcan Pharma, Novartis Pharma
  • 2006 – Paladin Labs
  • 2005 – Amgen
  • 2004 – Lundbeck
  • 2003 – Bristol Myers-Squibb
  • 2002 – Leo Pharma
  • 2001 – Byk Canada
  • 2000 – AstraZeneca
  • 1999 – Leo Pharma
  • 1998 – Boehringer Ingelheim
  • 1997 – Boehringer Ingelheim

† Successful completion of the Accreditation Course is a pre-requisite for any specific award.

* Registrations for different editions of a specific course are included in the total number of eligible courses. Eligibility: these awards are open to all participants and are attributed once a year based on a calendar year. Certain exceptions apply.

situs toto